IG Punjab ordered promotion of 129 Sub Inspectors to the rank of Inspector.

IG Punjab ordered promotion of 129 Sub Inspectors to the rank of Inspector.

Addl IG Establishment Capt. R Ahmad Latif issued notification.

According to the directions of Inspector General Police Punjab Capt (r) Arif Nawaz Khan timely promotion in the police department is being given according to the merit and seniority in this regard Addl IG establishment Punjab Capt. R Ahmad Latif issued notification for the promotion of Sub Inspectors to Inspectors. The promoted officers will work for three years probation period on the new designations and then will be made permanent based on their performance.

Among the promoted  sub-inspectors 58 are from Lahore, 20 are from Rawalpindi, 10 are from Bahawalpur, 9 are from Multan, 8 are from Gujranwala, 7 are from Faisalabad, 5 are from Faisalabad, 4 are from Sargodha, 3 are from Sahiwal, from PC Sahala 3 and from DG Khan 2 Sub Inspectors are included.

The sub-inspectors promoted are SI Faiz Rabbani, SI Anthony Victor, SI Imtiaz Ahmed, SI Mohammed Khalid, SI Sohail Ahmed, SI Faraz Ahmed Khan, SI Zulfiqar Ali, SI Mohammad Nasir Ali, SI Mohammad Nasim, SI Mohammad Latif, SI Lady Irum Khanam, SI Sharafat Aziz, SI Mansif Ali, SI Mohammed Islam, SI Mohammed Islam, SI Khurram Ayaz, SI Mohammad Nadeem, SI Abdul Razzaq, SI Mohammad Iftikhar, SI Ghulam Ali, SI Manzoor Ahmed, SI Mohammad Ashfaq, SI Mohammad Sarwar, SI Safdar Hussain, SI Ghulam Murtaza, SI Ghazala Sharif, SI Amir Ali Shah, SI Shamir Khan, SI Mohammad Rafiq, SI Mohammad Anwar, SI Liaquat Ali, SI Mukhtar Hussain, SI Abdul Rauf, SI Mohammad Wasim Javed, SI Ashfaq Hussain, SI Mohammad Yaqub, SI Khalid Hussain, SI Ali Ahmad, SI Mohammad Abdullah, SI Ehsanullah, SI Ashfaq Ahmad, SI Syed Mahmood Hussain, SI Ghulam Qadir, SI Mohammad Nazir, SI Mohammad Rafi, SI Mohammad Tariq Bashir, SI Mohammad Younus, SI Nisar Ahmad, SI Mohammed Qasim, SI Mehboob Elahi, SI Mohammad Ashraf, SI Umar Draz, SI Riasat Ali, SI Irshad Khan, SI Mohammad Afzal Haider, SI Mohammad Tufail, SI Muzaffar Hussain, SI Zafarullah Khan, SI Walid Mahmood, SI Mohammad Ashraf, SI Khalid Mahmood, SI Irfan Mahmood, SI Zafar Iqbal, SI Mohammad Ashraf, SI Mian Imam Shah, SI Abid Ali Shah, SI Mohammad Amin, SI Mohammed Riaz, SI Phul Shah, SI Amir Zada, SI Haq Nawaz, SI Mushtaq Hussain, SI Omar Farooq, SI Mohammad Akram, SI Riaz Ahmed, SI Ahmed Khan, SI Ahmed Hassan, SI Sajjad Ahmad, SI Mumtaz Ahmed, SI Abdul Majid, SI Mohammad Hussain, SI Amir Muqam Will, SI Allahyar, SI Mohammad Zubair Anjum, SI Mohammad Aslam, SI Fariduddin Masood, SI Bilal Ahmad Qureshi, SI Sarfraz Ahmed, SI Mohammad Tehsin, SI Sohail Ashir, SI Riaz Hussain, SI Irfan Rashid, SI Hafizur Rehman, SI Mohammad Saleem Aftab, SI Manzoor Hussain, SI Mohammad Javed, SI Mohammed Nawaz, SI Muzaffar Hussain, SI Mohammad Iqbal, SI Mohammad Ashfaq, SI Ali Hussain, SI Mohammad Nasir Ali, SI Mohammad Nawaz, SI Mohammed Arshad, SI Talib Hussain, SI Saifullah Khalid, SI Mohammad Irshad SI Nasir Ali, SI Mohammed Akram, SI Mudassar Ali, SI Abdul Shakoor, SI Mohammad Duraz, SI Mohammad Akhtar, SI Ghulam Mustafa, SI Mohammad Jawid Anjum, SI Zafar Iqbal, SI Mohammad Afzaal KI Imran Siddique, SI Nazar Iqbal, SI Abdul Sattar Gul, SI Mohammad Zubair, SI Muhammad Shahzad, SI Manzoor Ahmed, SI Shahid Pervez, SI Ghulam Asghar, SI Tahir Mahmood, SI Mohammad Saleem and SI Baqir Hussain Shah, SI Mohammad Akram.

(Handout No. 402)
Nayab Haider
Director Public Relations
Punjab Police   


Press Release Date: 
Monday, November 11, 2019