Policemen reshuffled

Aug 19, 2019

LAHORE: Punjab Inspector General of Police retired Capt Arif Nawaz Khan issued transfer posting orders of eight police officers in different areas of the province.

As per the orders, Senior Superintendent of Police (SSP) Omer Saeed Malik, awaiting posting, has been posted as Khanewal district police officer (DPO) against Asad Sarfraz Khan, who is posted as Dera Ghazi Khan DPO, replacing Mr Atif Nazir.

Mr Nazir has been posted as AIG (Complaints) at the Central Police Office (CPO), Lahore, replacing Mr Zahid Nawaz who is posted as additional director (admin), SPU Punjab.

Khanewal Investigation SP Javed Ahmad khan is transferred and directed to report CPO.

Hazro, Attock, Sub Divisional Police Officer (SDPO) Ghulam Asghar is transferred and posted as Jand SDPO, replacing Muhammad Aslam, who is posted as Hazro, SDPO.

(Daily Dawn)