Nine police officers transferred

Jul 18, 2017

LAHORE: Inspector General of Police (IGP) Usman Khatak on Monday issued transfer and posting orders for nine police officers.

Senior Superintendent of Police (SSP) Ather Ismail who was awaiting posting had been posted as SSP Operations Lahore against a vacant post, Faisal Mukhtar, awaiting posting, was posted as AIG monitoring and crime analysis, investigation branch Punjab.

The IGP transferred Bahawalnagar DSP Headquarters Fazal Husain Bukhari and posted him as SDPO Vehari, Punjab SPU-IX DSP Khalid Mehmood Bhatti was transferred and posted as DSP headquarters Bahawalnagar, Kasur City SDPO Abdul Qayyum was transferred and posted as SDPO Daska district in place of Lal Muhammad Khokhar who was posted as SDPO Kasur.

Raiwind Security Division-XI DSP Muhammad Arshad Ali was transferred and posted as SDPO organised crime Sheikhupura against a vacant post.

Punjab Special Branch Lahore DSP Naeem Aziz was transferred and posted in Security Division-XI Raiwind while DSP Iftikhar Ahmad was posted as DSP Legal-1 Okara.

(Daily Dawn)